New North Shore Trustees Sworn Into Positions


At the North Shore Schools Board of Education organizational meeting on July 5, new trustee Dave Ludmar was sworn in with returning trustees Sara Jones and Marianne M. Russo. They will serve the community for the next three years. Antoinette (Toni) Labbate was appointed Board of Education president and Sara Jones was elected the vice president. In addition, Betty Ciampi was sworn in as the district clerk.

Antoinette (Toni) Labbate and Sara Jones are sworn in as president and vice president of the board of education.

Upcoming BOE meetings will take place in the North Shore High School library unless otherwise indicated. The next meeting will be on Aug. 1. Public attendance is encouraged at all North Shore meetings. Executive session usually takes place prior to the public North Shore BOE meetings, which are closed to the public.

To receive school emails, visit There is an email subscription button at the top of the homepage. To contact the North Shore Board of Education, email

—Submitted by North Shore Schools

Previous articleVincent J. Sege
Next articleProud Of Suozzi

Leave a Reply